Home > Contacts


There are a number of key staff members which you may wish to contact prior to or during your postgraduate studies at the Faculty of Law. These key staff members and their contact details are set out below:

Dean's Office

Dean: Prof Penelope Andrews
Tel: +27 +21 650 2706

Executive Assistant to the Dean: Ms Sheryl Ronnie
Tel: +27 +21 650 2706

Deputy Dean: Postgraduate Studies: Professor Caroline Ncube
Tel: +27 +21 650 3776

Faculty Office
You should contact the members of this Office should you have any administrative queries regarding your studies including: applications; registration; timetabling; dissertations; graduation; and funding.

Administrator: School for Advanced Legal Studies: Ms Clare Richfield
Tel: +27 +21 650 1677

Programme Convenors
A convenor has been appointed to oversee each of the specialist postgraduate programmes. You should contact the appropriate programme convenor should you have any questions regarding the structure and content of these programmes or their constituent courses.

Commercial Law - Ms J Yeats
Comparative Law in Africa - Prof S Mancuso
Constitutional & Admin Law - Professor P de Vos
Criminology, Law and Society -  Ms J Berg
Dispute Resolution - Mr K Bassuday
Environmental Law, Marine and Environmental Law -Professor J Glazewski
Human Rights Law - A/Professor W A Amien
Intellectual Property Law - Ms L Tong
International Law - Ms C Powell
International Trade Law - A/Professor A Ordor
Labour Law - Ms S Singlee
Marine and Environmental Law - Professor J Glazewski
Private Law and Human Rights - A/Professor A Price
Public Law -  Professor Elrena van der Spuy
Shipping Law - A/Prof G Bradfield
Tax Law- Ms A Titus
International Taxation -  A/Professor J Hattingh

Postgraduate Student Advisor
SALS has appointed dedicated postgraduate student advisors. You should contact the student advisor should you have any questions regarding your choice of degree programme and the manner in which these degree programmes are structured.

Student Advisor: Dr Cathleen Powell
Tel: +27 +21 650 5655

Student Advisor: A/Professor Johan Hattingh
Tel: +27 +21 650 1458

Course Convenors
The resumes and contact details of all course convenors are available on the Law Faculty's website.