Course Component


The first key component of all three degrees offered by the School for Advanced Legal Studies (SALS) is coursework. Students are required to select and complete four courses and a minor dissertation for the LLM and MPhil degrees and 4 courses only for the PGDip qualification. For a general degree, students are free to choose from the courses listed in the Law Faculty handbook. For a specialised qualification, students must comply with the rules of that programme, which are available in the Law Faculty Handbook