Home > SALS Programmes > Higher Degrees
SALS Programmes

Higher Degrees

In addition to LLM, MPhil and PGDip qualifications undertaken by part course work and part minor dissertation (which are administered by the School for Adva nced Legal Studies), the Faculty of Law also offers straight research degrees. These are the: Master of Laws by Dissertation; Master of Philosophy by Dissertation; the Doctor of Laws; and the Doctor of Philosophy.

These degree programmes are administered by the Faculty of Law's Higher Degrees Committee and the Doctoral Degrees Board (in the case of PhD students only)

For further information on the PhD degree, please click here. alternatively you can contact the Deputy Faculty Manager, Patricia Phillips for detailed information on both the Masters by Research or Doctor of Philospy Degrees.

Deputy Faculty Manager: Patricia Philliips
Tel: +27 +21 650 5409